Grandma’s Foot For Toemail

Image

My grandmother’s aged foot which she had used to conquer those numerous, rocky mountains in the Cordillera region of the Philippines.

One of the reasons why I went back to the Philippines last month was to visit my grandmother whom I had not seen for six months. This is a photo of our feet I took while trying to program my camera. I have always wondered which side of the family I inherited my feet from as my toenails on both feet are so unalike in terms of size, shape and how the nails grow. Looking at this picture however, it is very obvious that she has prettier toenails than I have. This makes me conclude that I might have inherited my feet from the other side of the family. Missing you already grandma!:)

Leave a Reply

