Forever is Just a Concept

img_2193

Thank you for showing me the wickedness of the sunset
Thank you for showing me the bewitching dance of the sea
Thank you for showing me the ferociousness of the waves
Thank you for showing me the menace of the seaway

Thank you for letting me embrace the numbing sea breeze
Thank you for letting me caress the pinpricks of the sea sand
Thank you for letting me feel the bristling pebbles under my feet
Thank you for making me endure the scalding precipitate

Thank you for letting me bask in the ominous cloud as it struggles to conceal the sun
Thank you for obscuring the beauty of the sunbeams
Thank you for letting me plunge in the frigid ocean
Thank you for making me believe that YOU are just a concept

Leave a Reply

