I Miss You

I miss you like how the clouds miss the rain

I miss you like how the parched earth needs water to sustain life

I miss you like how flowers need sunshine to live

I miss you like how music notes are nothing without the melodies

I miss you like how fireworks need fire to Detonate and expose its beauty

I miss you like how a pen is useless without a paper

I miss you like how confessions are meaningless without emotions

I miss you like crazy, and that’s every minute of every day

7 thoughts on “I Miss You

  1. Reblogged this on ladyexploits and commented:
    This lady doe! Put her on your radar and be amazed by how she can capture life in her well written words.

    Thank you for this piece. It helps me deconstruct and put my parts together. You are a vessel when it is hard to put emotions into words. ❤💚💜💙💛

Leave a Reply

